This year the Best Paper Award went to Nick Bezhanishvili, Vincenzo Ciancia, David Gabelaia, Mamuka Jibladze, Diego Latella, Mieke Massink, and Erik P. de Vink. Vincenzo, Diego and Mieke are members of the FMT lab at CNR-ISTI. Their paper, entitled “Weak Simplicial Bisimilarity for Polyhedral Models and SLCSη” was presented by Diego Latella at the 44th International Conference on Formal Techniques for Distributed Objects, Components, and Systems (FORTE 2024), which was held as part of the 19th International Federated Conference on Distributed Computing Techniques (DisCoTec 2024), Groningen, The Netherlands, June 17-21, 2024.